ChristianPFC

Looking for a job in Thailand

Looking for a job in Thailand

If I understood correctly, a few members on these forums are working in Thailand. How did you get the job in Thailand?

I want to find work in Thailand as a chemist, in academia or better industry, preferrably synthetic organic chemistry or fragrance and flavor or research and development or industrial chemistry or analytical chemistry or process development or gas and petrol or chemical engineering or medicinal chemistry or specialty chemicals.

I have been looking for a job in Thailand on the following websites: www.jobbkk.com www.jobthai.com www.jobsdb.com . There is information on www.ajarn.com and www.thaivisa.com as well. Unfortunately, there is not much that fits my education and career goals. There are jobs in chemistry, but most require only a Bachelor, I have a PhD. There is a lot of chemical industry in Thailand, but the jobs offered are for technicians, managing, sales people, lower personnel, nothing that fits my education and career goals. And I assume that when the job offer is in Thai and good English is required, the job is aimed at Thai nationals even if this is not directly said. I didn’t even get replies on my inquiries if a work visa is offered for the job and what level of Thai is required.

They have strange age brackets: e.g. they are looking for 22-27 year olds, or not above 30 years old, or at least 35 years, in addition often male or female is required. All this is unheard of in Europe.