Guest GaySacGuy

Taking Thai Boy on US visit

Guest GaySacGuy

I am sure that you veterns have covered this some time back, but as a new person to the boards I need some info. What are the procedures, policies, pitfalls, politics, etc. of taking a Thai boy on a US visit for 30-90 days?? What are visa, passport, erc. requirements to accomplish this task. I haven't found one that I want to take to US, but interested in the procedure to be able to shoe them the US and then return to Thailand. Thanks for any info.

Rich

Guest MonkeySee

I have no firsthand experience, but if memory serves me right, it is very difficult for a Thai boy to obtain a visa to the US. There is something about convincing a US bureaucrat that your boy is not going to violate his visa and stay in USA. Your friendly embassy bureaucrat is looking for reasons your boy will return to Thailand. They would like to see evidence of a good job in Thailand, major assets like money in the bank for a long period of time and/or home ownership. If boy special is a go-go boy with a 8th grade education with no assets other than mom and dad

Guest icarian

I am sure that you veterns have covered this some time back, but as a new person to the boards I need some info. What are the procedures, policies, pitfalls, politics, etc. of taking a Thai boy on a US visit for 30-90 days?? What are visa, passport, erc. requirements to accomplish this task. I haven't found one that I want to take to US, but interested in the procedure to be able to shoe them the US and then return to Thailand. Thanks for any info.

Rich

well.. uuum i am in thailand right now.. and come to thailand alot.. and plus i am a immigration consultant.. in the US> i can tell you right now. its close to impossible. to even get a visa. you can try ing the sponsorship way.. and its not eash.. either. you hae to have tons of money and show the government you need this person. for specific.. reasons.