Guest BKKvisitor

How Do I Dial..?

Guest BKKvisitor

If the number you are dialing is something similar to this: 04-765-4321, then from the USA the dialing sequence would be:

011-66-4-765-4321

Thanks!!

I seem to have way too many numbers.

It is a mobile phone and its begins with 08 followed by 8 digits

Guest BKKvisitor

Please forgive my ignorance but this is my first attempt to place an international call to LOS.

I keep getting a "busy" signal (or at least what I perceive as a busy signal in US). Does this indicate the same thing in Thailand (line is in use) or could it indicate that I dialed incorrectly and call did not go through?

Guest buaseng

Please forgive my ignorance but this is my first attempt to place an international call to LOS.

I keep getting a "busy" signal (or at least what I perceive as a busy signal in US). Does this indicate the same thing in Thailand (line is in use) or could it indicate that I dialed incorrectly and call did not go through?

When I first tried ringing many years ago I confused the ring tone for the engaged tone.

The ring tone is single SLOW beep (about one every two seconds). The engaged tone is the same sounding beep but at a faster rate.

Let it ring for a good minute or so (it will probably cut off eventually anyway or, if it is a mobile, switch to the network answering service, (unfortunately in Thai)).

Guest BKKvisitor

When I first tried ringing many years ago I confused the ring tone for the engaged tone.

The ring tone is single SLOW beep (about one every two seconds). The engaged tone is the same sounding beep but at a faster rate.

Let it ring for a good minute or so (it will probably cut off eventually anyway or, if it is a mobile, switch to the network answering service, (unfortunately in Thai)).

If you're calling a mobile phone, do you still need to include a "city" code?